Conference Speakers


Main Stage

Opening Session:
ALA President in Conversation with Senator Mazie K. Hirono

Saturday, January 22, 9:00am - 10:00am, CT

Closing Session: Voices of Change

January 24, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, CT


Innovative Approaches to EDI in Texas Libraries

January 23, 10:45 am - 12:00 pm, CT
LIVE from San Antonio, Texas

Tamiko Brown
– Fort Bend Independent School District

Dean Hendrix
– University of Texas at San Antonio

Shirley Robinson
– Texas Library Association

Ramiro Salazar
– San Antonio Public Library

Theater Speakers

Hear from respected library leaders and professionals at more than 120 education sessions.

LibLearnX is a must-attend learning experience exclusively for ALA Members.

Not an ALA Member?  Join today!